Desire

Many of you know what is means to want something or someone you can’t have. There are many, ( especially religious people) who will deny this with the following statement: “have faith in God and He will answer your prayers.” I wonder if they had their prayers answered all the time. God is real for me too, however I do not believe that He wants to answer all prayers. This is so true for all the wars, the natural disasters, crime and accidents that happen every where in this world. How is that explained? Do we have faith just for the purpose of getting a feeling comfort and satisfaction with ourselves or is it just false hope?

Often times I wonder if I want too much out of this life, but then I quickly regroup my thoughts on that matter. I believe that I deserve everything I want  to accomplish in my life. I actually think that everyone deserves that too. Or will life be boring if everyone got what they wanted and were content? Many times this is heard: ” Oh this world would be such a boring place if it was perfect.” I do dislike this statement, it leaves a bitter taste in my mouth. If our lives would be perfect, it would mean that our emotions would be perfect too. In our present state, it is impossible for us to understand the fact. I believe I will be a millionaire some day. Yes I have said it, because I can write everything I think or feel in this my precious diary.

I do believe and pray that all of my aspirations will come into realization one day and I will look back and read about this. Until this point in my life everything around me is so chaotic, not knowing what will follow next. I just have to keep living in this little world that have created in my mind; the ideal life I want. As i have read in many books, religious and non-religious, the energy that is flowing from my thoughts will eventually come into existence. So my suggestion to myself is to keep on developing this little world more and more and spend some time in it each day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Geen categorie

Leave a comment