Thankyou for the Good Times

Just like the sunrise, love appeared on my horizon
Take a look at it, even if you don’t know
Just take a look at the sunrise and you’ll know
You’ll know the peace of my love
 
Sad to say, I could not control nature
The Creator  created the sunrise
There is nothing more graceful than…
But it didn’t last.
 
While staring at the horizon, my refuge and strenght
My inner self reminded me …
Maureen, dawn is comming… very soon
But how could my fragile heart turn from looking at the horizon
 
Than sunset came
it’s rays warmth my skin and it’s breeze cooled my deepest desires
I touched the sunset, I embrazed it
I’d never felt peace like this before
 
But then dawn came
I had to let go off the sunset
I had to miss it’s sweet embrase and it’s indescribable touch
I cried out to God….
 
Have mercy on me, for Mercy said no…
Please don’t let me go
Sad to say, The Creator created the sunset
I have lost,but then I’ve been blessed.
 
 
author
Maureen Amelo
 

Leave a comment

Filed under Geen categorie

Leave a comment