Life is Unfair a flower once told me

I wish I’d never met the humble flower
I had travelled to a flower field
flowers there were
like I’d never seen before
Instead I looked unto the sky
Clouds there were
For I’d always admired the sky
As instantly as I looked unto the sky
I looked back at the field
For there it stood, as humble as it could
A  flower, as humble as it could be
When I drew nigh, and touched its pettles
I felt the sweetest sensation ever hoped for
And humble  it was,
It touched my soul more than I could ever imagine
I cried for God to save from his touch
However, it rooted itself deep within my soul
I tried pulling it out off my heart, but could not,
For this flower was too strong, I knew it would hurt,
 for its love felt too perfect
I then rested the flower in my soul
Istantly my soul felt the fiery flames of hell
My soul is burning and crying
Rescue me, I’m dying
Then I remembered, the humble,  flower
I looked down at it and my soul left me
No sound, no scent, no coldness, no warmth
Just nothing
The flower, Once my Humble,  flower
It had become a selfish, flower
Oh how it scared me, for I feared that flower
It hurts, for my soul has left
Now, I’m standing in the midst of a flower field
I can’t move for my soul has left
Now, I hate flowers, but admire the sky
Yet, I can’t look upwards for my soul had left me cold.
Author: M. Amelo

1 Comment

Filed under Geen categorie

One response to “Life is Unfair a flower once told me

  1. maureen

    yeah , those who make your heart beat the hardest are the one\’s who hurt you hardest
     
     

Leave a comment