Surprise and Change

Did u ever surprise ur self
I mean for three years or longer
Did u ever say:…me never,
That’s not me!
And than u surprise ur self.
 
Did u ever change
 In less time than a minute
U say: that’s not me, but I care for someone!
Now ur thinking that wasn’t me but I cared
So I changed for someone’s sake!
 
 Do u regret having surprised ur self
for someone u cared about
Do u regret having changed
for someone who made u care helplessly
When ur own surprise has turned against u
and when change has left u unchanged.
 
Author: M. Amelo

2 Comments

Filed under Geen categorie

2 responses to “Surprise and Change

  1. Zayne

    Hey Maureen. What\’s up? I\’ve been hoping for updates. :-)….I can relate to this poem…keep writing!

  2. Nathalie

    Wow this Poem is really really nice. Keep writing Honey.
    Nathalie

Leave a comment